On the first Monday of December the Club was formed at Mr. Findull's Hairdressing Salon in Towcester High Street. 1978
The Club rented its first club room at the Peacock Inn, next door to the present club room. The first unofficial “cycle race” was held which took the form of a mile sprint along the top of westy, won by Graham Café.
The club rooms moved to rented premises in Sun Yard, where the club was to stay for 27 years. The first rental was 2/6d (12 ½p) per week. The first Annual Dinner/Dance was held.
Club became affiliated to the Road Time Trials Council (RTTC). Club members could now enter open racing events.
Mr Thomas England presented two trophies to the Club. These were for the Mens’ & Ladies’ 25 mile time trials. The Club purchased two more trophies for the 50m distance.
Graham Café scores the clubs first ever time trial win when he won the Northants ‘25’ in 1-2-18. Club members ride the Coronation 25 mile time trial on the Kettering Road .
The Club promoted its first open time trial. This took the form of a 25 mile race which was won by the well-known rider, Dave Keeler of the Vegetarian Cycling Club.
The Club attracts Jackie Enfield, Silver medallist at the Olympic Games for swimming, to its dinner as chief guest.
The Club cycle polo team win the prestigious Bartleet Trophy.
Following a few mediocre years, the Club celebrates its 21st birthday with an attractive float in the Towcester Carnival.
The Club joined the Mitcham Cycle Polo League playing at Mitcham Common on alternate Sundays.
Club member suggests that the Club could purchase a club room of its own. Throughout the year members looked for premises in Towcester. The Roman Catholic Church became available and the Club commenced negotiations.  1998
The Church, the present club rooms, were finally purchased for £6,000. This was financed by a grant from the Sports Council and the loans from the Club members. The loans were repaid within four years. The Club took possession on 18th May. Jim Bolland presents the Club with the Jubilee Trophy which was to be awarded, following a ballot, for services to the club and cycling as a whole.
This year signalled a major step forward for the Club when on January 1st, club member Dave Brookling offered a contract to sponsor the Club through his DLB Cleaning Company. Later in the year the club was to promote the National Ladies’ 10 mile Championship, won by then World Champion, Mandy Jones.
Also, the Club wins the Northampton & District Cycling Association (N&DCA) Team Championship for the first time.
The Club promotes the National Junior 25 mile Championship on the A5, won by a young man called Chris Boardman!
The Club celebrates its 40th anniversary.  2008
The Club celebrates its 50th anniversary.
The Club promotes the National Junior 10 mile Championship.
The Club celebrates winning the N&DCA Team Championship for the second time.
Ian Hill wins the N&DCA Overall and Short Distance Individual Championships.
The Club wins the N&DCA Team Championship for the third time.
The Club launches its web site 
The Club celebrates its 60th anniversary. Like its first dinner, this years was held at the Saracens Head Hotel in Towcester. With 80 people in attendance and guest of honour Lynne Taylor, Ladies Lands End to John O'Groats and 1000 mile R.R.A. record holder.